Looking for the cloud with the silver lining

So far, it's been a good day. Woke early, wrote my morning pages, read my book ('The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake' by Aimee Bender. Breakfast with D then cycled to get the paper. On the way home, I met MILLIONS of cyclists, all going the other way in a local sportive race. All very friendly but I did feel as though I was going in the wrong direction.

When I got home I had the house to myself. Had some phone calls to make then I stretched out on the garden seat, looking up at the lovely blue sky and wishing that tomorrow's weather forecast would go away. I'm organising an outdoor event at Allanton Sanctuary and could do without heavy rain and gale force winds.

Then I realised I'd been lying in peacock poo. All over the back of my nice yellow cycle shirt.

Sometimes you just have to take what life throws at you, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.