The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Billy

I have noticed Billy and his friends around my One Street for the last few weeks. Today, I finally found the time to engage with him. Billy has been drifting for the last few years, having decided to leave his family home in Gainesville, Florida. By free-boarding freight rail cars, Billy and his friends have been exploring all four corners of our country and the areas in between.

Billy had a sparkle in his eyes, an effervescent smile and his personality and articulation spoke volumes about his self-confidence. He originally planned on being in our city for only a few days. But, an offer from a university student to teach him how to play banjo has kept his bright smile on my One Street for an extended period.

I have been crazy busy and away from Blipfoto for quite a while and mostly on the road (NYC and LA). Long days and short nights have really taken a toll on my "blipergy". I don’t see much change for the coming weeks but I wanted to pop in and wish you all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.