2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Ganz Grosse Geister

Had a later start and caught up on a few emails before beginning to pack up my stuff ready for the journey home.

I left my case in the hotel and decided to visit the museum of contemporary art on the Magnificent Mile. The exhibitions were interesting - some weird and wonderful. The photography one was fascinating - particularly some of the huge photos of apparently spontaneous street scenes that had actually been created and staged in the photographer's studio.

This is one of three yellow and white statues by Thomas Schutte and they are nearly 5 metres high. I sat and had a drink and a piece of cake in the cafe and used their free wifi for half an hour or so before heading back to the hotel to start the train journey back to O'Hare. I was worried that security might be tight given that I was travelling on 11 September, but I sailed through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.