All you need is love

By pascolicious

I was sitting here, playing the Sims, when my mom came upstairs with the house phone.
Who could be calling me? Nobody calls me on the house phone!

It was my district.
Offering me my job.

I don't need to be re-trained. I don't need to go through grueling interviews. Nothing! I get to go back and do what I'm used to doing.

** For those who many not know, I was laid off from my job in February. I worked as a signing aide (meaning I know sign language and I interpret for one of the special ed students who is hard of hearing and aide him in his classwork). I have been worrying all summer long about what I will do because I will be going back to school and need a job to pay my bills..


My excitement for employment is beyond words -- now my insurance won't expire, I can pay bills without worrying, and have money again. I don't even have to tap into my savings (well, not too much, anyway)!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.