This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I really do.

Today was my last day in town.
We ran last minute pre-travel errands. Real foods for plane snacks and etc. Boots for something I can't remember... The best part is that while we were out we saw a fox! I had wanted to see a fox and I had been talking about wanting to see one and there it was walking out of the St. James Centre car park. Fabulous! We watched it run down the street and turn the corner.

Today I mostly packed, cried and waited. I also shipped my 19 paintings back to the states and afterwards we went to the Tourmalet for a farewell coke and some onion rings where I was just too sad and cried on the bartendress Angie's shoulder and left without saying goodbye because I was too choked up to speak.

I miss you already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.