monochrome

By monochrome

The Man in the Mask

Back up to the Royal Mile at lunch time today, and, inspired by Tonto's success with the 50mm up there, I decided to dig mine out and give it a go. I think I probably do neglect the 50mm quite a bit, so it was good to give it a proper outing without switching back to the safety and comfort of the trusty old 17-85mm. To be honest, I'm glad I did stick with it today, as I've been quite pleased with the haul of photos I managed to get. In fact, I couldn't choose a blip tonight out of my favourites, so I let the wife decide. She chose this one because she liked the colours.

The rejected ones:
* Hats
* Are you a Reporter?
* Forgotten the words "what were they again.... think damn you, think... aha! That was it.. Today at half past five in the Pleasance Venue 2"
* White Hat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.