Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

3 and a half years (+2 days) old!

How could it be that our beautiful twins, Oscar and Bailee, were smaller than their gollies? So proud of them. I was one of those annoying people who remarked to a mother of a 6-month-old that, "They grow up so fast". She agreed with me, but I know she thought to myself, 'Little does she know how fast'.

Suddenly Maple is Oscar and Bailee's best friend. Oscar says she is his best friend, and Bailee says she is hers. I think they love that she is almost walking (Another 11 steps today).

Stu and I took the kids to the beach and pools this morning. It is cooling down pleasantly and it was nice to get in the water. We watched the All Blacks beat South Africa in the rugby and all went to the park in the afternoon. The park was a bit hot.... Bailee was particularly rosy. Maple enjoyed crawling around on the grass there for the first time!

Missing my sister today! Her flight was delayed due to a medical emergency and having to land in Sri Lanka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.