G i r l ' s G o t G u t s

By Sionii

No it's not Tuscany...

It's the view of the Pentlands from Rosslyn Chapel.

Today I really wanted the crap weather to arrive cos I just wanted to lie under a blanket all day. Instead it was beautiful sunshine so we headed off to Rosslyn Chapel where extensive restoration has recently been completed. It was mobbed and all my snaps were photobombed by random tourists so I went with this rather gorgeous view for today's blip instead.

We had a very decent chocolate muffin in the visitor centre cafe where we overheard a bus driver have a right rant cos he didn't get a free coffee. We guessed he must be used to some bus driver perks at Historic Scotland attractions or something, anyway the kind lady at the till explained her cafe was independent and they couldn't afford to be giving stuff away. At that point the bus driver said he totally agreed 150,000 %. Well, I thought, never again will I be satisfied with 100% at anything.

Couple of trips round Ikea (forgot stuff first time round) and then I had to admit defeat & come home and lie under a blanket... with the heating on and a scented candle. Roll on the rain and gales, I'm going nowhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.