River of Flowers

By doffy

Maximilian

We've had a day of non-stop sunshine, I think we'll pay dearly for it tomorrow when the storm hits us!

Maximilian lives across the road and I blipped him back in May 2012 when I spotted him skulking through our garden. I hope I'm not speaking too soon, but he seems to have lost his taste for hunting the birds and prefers to lie in the sunshine in our front garden.

I pottered in the garden all day: finished pruning the pear tree, cut some buddleia branches back, potted up some Spring bulbs, picked another handful of runner beans and a courgette, collected caterpillars and popped them into the compost bin, removed saucers from under the plant pots, no danger of them drying out with all the recent rain!

MrD was working all day, so I did a load of washing which dried beautifully in the sunshine and made his favourite curry with fried rice for dinner. I think a glass of wine is called for!

Enjoy the remainder of your weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.