My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 237 - A Brief Glimpse

For the last 2 mornings I have taken my camera out with me while walking the dog in order to catch the sunrise but it has been grey and miserable. I slept in a wee bit this morning so I went out without it and guess what? A beautiful sunrise!

There are loads of interesting mushrooms growing in the woods just now so I took the camera with me to walk the dog tonight but I couldn't get down on my knee to take the shot. I sound like an old woman but I'm not!!! I have a damaged ligament and every now and again it causes me so much pain. A cocktail of co-codamol and ibuprofen doesn't even make a dent in the pain at times and today was one of those times. How can a sore knee be so debilitating????

Anyway, after such a grey day, there was a brief glimpse of the moon tonight so that will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.