Croft16

By Croft16

Columbus..

This is Crocosmia Columbus,not you normal blousey bright orange one, but a more subtle paler orange. I bought it in a garden centre last year, and think it's rather nice. I also bought a yellow one, which isn't in flower yet, but was equally nice.. Pics when it comes into flower..

Heavy showers this morning followed by a bright afternoon. That's more than can be said about me. I didn't drink too much last night, but have been feeling very lethargic today. I even went back to bed after I'd let the hens out and fed the animals.. Early night tonight I think.

I got a box set of DVD's from Amazon today, Hammer House of Horror, 20 films, so I might not be too early to bed..

Hatches are battened down, rain forecast overnight, followed by severe gale force winds, and snow down to 700 m. Foinaven and Arkle could have the first snow of the winter tomorrow..

music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.