Mo

By Mo

Hedge fun management

The end of the hols is fast approaching, so I took the lads to Morningside for their haircuts. Andrew decided to go for short hair, after keeping it fairly long for a while. He was happy with the result, thank goodness.

Spent the rest of the day at the Botanic Gardens. Hadn't been for a while, big changes afoot building a new Gateway centre As a creature of habit, I headed for the West Gate and was pleasantly surprised to find parking spaces a-plenty. Then I discovered that gate was closed for the building work. No-one minded the walk round to the North Gate.

I thought I'd come out without my camera (I know, I don't deserve to be a blipper) but just as we were leaving I found it nesting in my handbag. A quick camera call to the lads resulted in this, in front of the giant beech hedge.

My favourite thing today was the wildflower meadow that they've planted as part of the new development. If only I'd known I had my camera, I'd have been able to show you just how fab it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.