Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Port Seton

Thought I'd take a wander over to see some boats at Port Seton Harbour with a wee look into the Thrift Shop there.

Stepping out alongside the harbour with my camera to my eye detecting marvellous and wonderful compositions that would hit the Spotlight (I remain the optimist) I sensed someone at my side. As he passed he turned to watch me (must be my beauty) and then we both realised we knew each other but never in a month of Sundays would I have thought of meeting him at Port Seton.
He and his wife are very dear friends of mine from Edinburgh and he said he has taken to trying his hand at a bit of Art. I would love to have asked to see his etchings but I think he was a bit shy about that so after he had wandered off to do some more art I zoomed in on him studying his work.
I have a restraining order not to own long telescopic lenses or else we might be able to see his picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.