I'd like to thank....

Those who follow my blips or other social media feeds will know that today was the day that I was submitting my portfolio to the Royal Photographic Society to see if it reached the standard to achieve the Licentiate. As you can tell from the title of today's blip, I have been successful, well pretty much successful, the official rules say I have been recommended to become a Licentiate and the society need to ratify the decision before it is absolutely agreed.

I received tremendous advice from Sandy Clelland, Hazel Mason and Peter Paterson from Edinburgh Photographic Society. One of my Fringe friends, Brydie Lee-Kennedy, kindly put me up for a couple of nights. For these people I am massively grateful of what they did to help help me receive the distinction.

There are many more people who I should thank but won't here as it would be boring for the non-friends and I am sure to miss someone which makes them unhappy. There are lots of friends through work and home lives who have suffered me asking advice (and for some easy posing) to help me along the way. Today's photo clashes the two worlds of my photography and my day job work of banking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.