Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I met Pose last night after work and we went back to Oxford together (the journey included quite a lot of rain and quite a lot of running). We spent the evening watching Hustle and eating mini doughnuts.

This morning Pose, Graham and I headed for town, and the Open Doors Weekend. First was the Jam Factory, a super cool cafe/gallery by the station (I will defs be going there again). Then to the Ashmolean, then for a coffee at TSK, then to the Blackwells art shop to lust over the interior design books.

We grabbed lunch (delish baguettes) and walked out past the station and to the Cancer Research shop. It's ginormous, and everything in there is £1 or less. I got a sick glass jar and a book about etymology. After that, it was back into town and to the Old Fire Station. We looked around the artist studios, got inspired, and realised that the reason I'd been charged £1 for my glass jar was that the 50p sticker was actually stuck on my boob.

Back home - we watched James and the Giant Peach, then Graham made chocolate cherry brownies while me and Pose collaged. Quick trip up the road for fish and chips, then a couple of hours spent laughing at how horrifically dated Mission Impossible seems now.

Gavinder Jia Jia marathon, chat with Yas, now bed.



I hope Pose doesn't kill me for using this picture. She just suggested I write that having her here is the best thing ever.
Maybe now I've done that she'll be fine with it.

Oh, and there's a few more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.