Flashback

I once witnessed a woman swimming laps in a most fluid way. What caught my eye was her gracefulness. She was easily in her twilight years but moved through the water with the greatest of ease. But that all changed when she labored to walk up and out of the pool. The signs of age showed their inevitable faces.

My sister has also been struggling with those signs. As her legs become more and more unsteady it's becoming more difficult for her to move in the simplest of ways. That is unless she's behind a shopping cart. The four wheeled wonder brings a spring back into her step and smile to my face.

I'm not sure what I'll need, but I'm sure I'll need something to regain a moment of youthfulness someday... seems like we all will. Call it a flashback to when we were young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.