Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Berko Lemon

After its savage-as-hell prune, and monstrous feed and water, our lemon is going absolutely berko - as seen here (and larger), and in a wider view on Flickr.

I almost blipped this canoodling couple of lorikeets in a tree in our front yard. They were making sounds I hadn't heard before from lorikeets: quieter, and kind of hoarse-sounding. Then they and a bunch of others all lit out at a great old clip, flying right by me - much closer than they were in the tree when I was trying to photograph them.

I snapped the girl running off to collect stones for the "base" she and her brother were building, and. Rather like the photo.

She was running better than I did this morning. >_< Harrumph. I headed out and turned up the hill, making my way up through Faulconbridge, as far as the fruit market before turning for home. As the way back was largely downhill, I was expecting a nice quick negative split - and I had maintained a good-ish clip going up the hill actually, so I was feeling pretty good...

... Until some little gremlin sod stuck an invisible burning knife into the sole of my foot.

So I walked home. >_< Grumbling and moaning the whole way. I kept trying to run, but the knife kept poking - so I kept stopping. :-(

It's a lot better now, thankfully.

I also installed Adobe Revel, now that they've changed their model, and offer a free account with limited uploads instead of $65 a year or whatever it was/is being the only option. It should be most convenient, since Picasa's web-syncing seems to be utterly dire, and I can never get at my newer photos if they're not in my Photostream.

Anyways, I'm about to fire up the barbecue and cook the skewers mrs tsuken and I just made, along with some sausages and corn on the cob. OM. And also NOM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.