photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 256 of 365 - A walk in the country!

Welcome to day 256 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken today in the Warwickshire Village of Leek Wootton. The image is of a little country pathway that winds it's way along. It is behind the local parish Church of St Mary and All Saints.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Camera+ to edit the image. This was done by applying the Clarity filter and the Sunkiss'd FX. Next I used the app Mextures to add extra lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Saturated Purple by Neal Dieker. After that I used the app Painteresque to make the image feel more painterly, I did this by applying the Painteresque II filter. I then used the App ShockMyPic to smooth the image a little. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply a Polarizer FX and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.