Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Detail, Reincarnation & Patience

Dull, windy & rainy out there today.

But not all bad as I have been on my laptop sorting out some final pictures for my book, which is just over half full. I have already done a few photo books, but the last two (arty farty books, as my wife would put it) I produced was nearly 3 years ago. Bearing in mind that I only just touched RAW files back then & I have come along way since. The only snag with it all is that the RAW processing is that it is very time consuming, especially with all the IR stuff I do, where I use Pentax Laboratyory then Photoshop.
Plus the usual thing with (far too many) digital photos -
delete/keep/delete/delete/keep/keep/delete/delete etc
And not to mention the time it takes downloading them all on to the site, which is what I am doing now.
I hope to down load them all by today leaving my the rest of the week to sort, swap, crop, arrange, edit.........

The blip is something I spotted on our back wall as I had to get something from the garage. So out came my trusty 5omm plus full set of macro tubes (ignore the 135mm printed below as I forgot to set it to 50mm went I switched lenses). The butterfly cocoon skin was about 10cm away from my lens, but had to resort to "fixing" the camera to the wall to rid of the shakes. Shot at f16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.