Here goes......

By Lindiloo

An expensive day!

Lazyish morning, found it hard to get up, listening to the rain battering on the windows. Made soup (it was that kind of day) and then we decided to go to Perth as we both needed walking boots. It is very bad planning to both need boots at the same time, however we both did.

It was a successful trip as we both came away with new boots, I also got new socks and a pair of super feet insoles. The insoles cost me more than some shoes have so I hope they work, apparently they will compensate for my flattened arches. They certainly felt great in the boots and I can wear them in any shoes or boots.

It's currently sunny and windy but we won't be risking a walk as the rain doesn't seem to be far away today and there is Sunday dinner (currently being cooked by Mr Lindiloo :-) and wine to be had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.