Haikography

By JanBee

Flight of the bumble bee

Gawky and awkward,
No feathers or gauzy wings,
And yet you can fly.


After a lovely evening yesterday Mark, Adrian, Sue (daisychain1), took the dogs out for a walk this morning over Horsell Common to Fairoaks airfield, where we stopped for a coffee.

The sun was out and it was a lovely morning. I love this time of year when the sun is lower in the sky and you get softer light and longer shadows. I couldn't resist photographing the sunlight through the trees (here) ...
.. When we got to the airfield there was quite a bit of activity .... I nearly got an excellent shot of a plane coming in to land right in front of me and over my head .... except I panicked and got out of the way and only got it's tail as it went by ... this one was taxi-ing along a runway ... again heading right for me ... I'm beginning to get a complex about this ...

Our dog had been very good, but on the way back snuck off and discovered a ditch full of black very foul water ...... before we knew it she was in. She came out a completely different colour and had to be hosed down when we got back. Then when we finally got back to our house ... it was shampoo and scrub.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.