I Blame Bradley Wiggins

I thought I'd try something a bit different today, as the Schools' Games Cycling event was taking place right on my doorstep. As well as the hills and each other, the poor competitors had to battle the elements today as well. The girls got off lightly, as their road race was in the dry and with only a moderate wind, but by the time the boys' race took place, there was a howling gale and lashing rain.
I tested my camera's resistance to the elements, taking hundreds of photos. It seems to have fared ok. Choosing just one for blip was quite a task - the portaloos blown over in the wind, the flapping plastic cagouls distributed to all and sundry, even the flocks of birds caught up in the wind were all contenders. in the end, I went for this one as it showed so many elements of the race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.