A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

Bear Trap

Today my venture took me to Rock Springs Run State Reserve. Fee to enter, hiking, mountain bike, and horse trails. They also offer primitive camping, only accessible by canoe. Wonder if that means making shelter with palm fronds, and lighting a fire with two sticks?

I also saw a doe, but when I backed up to see if I could get a shot, she scampered off. Literature states how this is a Florida Black Bear habitat. The closest I got to seeing a bear was this bear trap.

Reckon I will need some company before I venture off on one of the trails.

The last update on my hp camera repair status. Battery door repair proved successful. Now when I snap a picture it turns off! I am putting the camera away forever, ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.