chrissypav

By chrissypav

Waiting for Tomatoes..

Busy Busy Sunday.. Baked a crunchy lemon drizzle cake for my Grandson on this is 15th Birthday and also a refrigerator tiffin cake.. Bailey my Grandson stayed at his friends last night and without evidence I am sure he didn't actually get up to what he was supposed to be getting up to and didn't come home until mid afternoon.. Have you ever noticed with teenagers they're phones always seem to be switched off when they're BUSY!
So he was starving and had a full English breakfast at 3.3opm and after a shower and a change of clothes is now OUT again (think a girl was mentioned)

Well the weather has turned into full on Autumn and the garden looks a bit tatty after strong winds and rain.. I'm readying myself for our mini break to Jersey tomorrow and after the cake baking and the ringing round finding Bailey I ventured out and looked for a blip.. We're hoping out tomatoes will be red and still attached to the plant when we come home next Saturday..

Must go I need to pack... laters :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.