Cully

By Cully

Blame the boy

Quite an uneventful day for me today. Cleaned the house, fitted the new loo seat, took the boy and his mates to the pub, went swimming, had a Chinese at my mum and dads, came home then bed.

It wasn't until 2am that it got eventful. I heard the boys returned home but twenty minutes on 'the' boy hadn't come to bed. I went to investigate to find him on his back on the sofa. After checking he was breathing I decided to leave him there as his snoring is unbearable after too much beer. 2 hours later I heard a few bangs and a shout. The 'boy' had fallen from the top of the stairs down to the bottom cutting his head and grazing his face. I picked him up and got him to bed. He happily fell to sleep while I pondered on whether to check the NHS website, or get him in the car and take him A&E, or whether he would still be alive in the morning and if not would I be a suspect for domestic violence! Needless to say the boy needs to grovel once he is better. Silly boy!

I asked the boy to get me a picture for my blip as my day had been so dull. This is as good as it got, apparently they were playing a question of sport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.