Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Paradise

After a windy and rainy night the day turned out alright. Debbie and Colin managed a walk to the caves along a blowy Rosemarkie beach before coming up to us for lunch.
After some time blethering we went to the Floral Hall in Inverness.We walked round the winding paths in the glass house amazed at the variety of trees and plants contained behind glass walls. One of our favourites was the Bird of paradise or Crane flower. I think you can see how it gets it's name.
I had noticed the moving hose so gathered that watering was taking place so as the rest of our party went through the tunnel I stayed behind to take a few pictures when I felt water running down my back, the gardener had nt spotted me and had given me a water Lol !
We watched the huge fish coming up to the surface hoping to be fed.
The rain had stopped and we walked around the well kept gardens, plenty of seating for a sunny day where you could spend a few hours just admiring the flowers and taking in the view.
A lot of work has been done over the last few years creating a wildlife area. I also bought a great planter of flowers. Some of the work is carried out by people with learning disabilities. It must be a lovely place to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.