One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Ensnared

The British Airways A380 never stood a chance.
Pepe's tentacles were at the ready...

We had a pleasant time at the Flightfest (Trafficjamfest for some unsuspecting and majorly disgruntled motorists).

When I say "we" I mean Pepe-Medusa and I.
Luca's enthusiasm for the whole thing faded pretty fast (when we got in the car to head for the East Wall...).

The highlight for me was definitely the rare opportunity to see a Ryanair 737-800 in flight.
For free!!!

Seriously, I'm glad that we made it down to the Liffey (although according to Finn's telephone reports, he could see more or less just as much as us, from the comfort of our back garden).

I got to see an Embraer 190 in flight for the first time (when I become a billionaire, I will have my own, anything bigger is vulgar and nouveau-richo, see Abramovich's 767... I rest my case).

I was glad to see the Etihad A340 up close, what a beautifully proportioned aircraft, I wish that there had been at least one 777, my all time favourite airliner (something to do with the great memories of guzzling Perriet-Jouet Belle Epoque at 43,000 ft).

I could not resist a "wow" of unexpected yet sincere admiration as fatso-380 flew by. Wow. It was indeed an impressive sight.
And I found it reassuring that you can be massively overweight and still pull in the crowds.

For the other anoraks out there (that's you ruled out jaybroek and insto...), there are more exciting photos of airplanes here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.