A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Birch Leaf Lace

Thanks to the encouragement and advice from Memento, I've finally made an attempt to capture something up close using my new extension tubes. There are dozens of lacy-looking dead birch leaves in my front yard. They are extraordinarily beautiful with their lace-like patterns. It's hard to see the beauty in this shot, but I think it's a decent attempt at a close-up. This opens up a whole new world of blip opportunities. I feel a bit like a scientist wondering what this or that might look like magnified.

Happy Friday fellow blippers. I'm off to a meeting with a small business adviser and then clean the house before my taxman arrives home. ...must learn to pick up after myself while he's gone.

This might be good also. If you look close you can see some yellow day lily pollen picked up from...well, it's a long story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.