Snug

By pose

Designated shirt making day. In my head I really didn't think we had much more to do (shows you how little I know about making shirts) but Katie made us crack on. It was going quite well, we had a lush bacon and egg lunch before getting back to it. Then it became the biggest emotional roller coaster ever. Hairy moments. The collar took so long and everything just seemed to go wrong. I nearly shed a tear. We had to keep having little time out lie downs and deep breathing. I nearly broke Katie's ribs with my trying-to-be-nice-but-still-so-angry hug. We went for a quick walk to calm down. We somehow pretty much finished it before dinner. Honestly looks so sick. Uber proud.

Celebratory pancakes, the last stitches on the sleeves and a quick Natasha Bedingfield jam before I caught the bus to town.

I ran in the rain through the puddles to the station, Rosie gave me my ticket (I don't think we even said hi) and we ran to our train. Obviously it was the furthest platform. We made it. Had a catch-up, went back to her house, hunkered in bed and watched Hustle and ate mini doughnuts... just like old times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.