Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Sometimes for some.

A long day today - not too arduous but made less fun by cold weather and rain.

A weeks meal plan sorted out, big shop done, and monster size lasagne cooked for the freezer.

Mrs W and I ended up taking turns to drive back and forth to Hatfield. The soones Mr H can drive himself, the better.

This left me blipless. I swung a torch around, but nothing happening. Then I saw on facebook that my sister in law was having a hard time.

She goes back and forth everyday to sit with and look after Mr P who's still in hospital. Getting slightly better but has ups and downs.

Today she says, wasn't a good day and at 10pm there were no trains out of Blackfriars to take her home. So I thought of her and Mr P and the long journey's they're both making.

Perhaps a glass of wine would be in order when she finally does get home and warm and dry.

This is actually Ribena - it's more see-thru. The flashlight was on a string to get the smooth lines. I wish I had cleaned the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.