kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Nickelsville move - day SEVEN

Consider the emotional toll that "moving day" takes on the homeless. It's always stressful for anyone... but when you are homeless, there are many additional stresses that enter into the picture.

Consider Heather, and her little kitty named "Precious." Where will my new place be? Is it close to a market, and is it close to somewhere where I can get a shower. Will my pet be safe in this "new" location? Is there bus service nearby? The list goes on and on. When you are "homeless," a good 50 to 75 % of each day is simply spent on getting by. The harsh realities of homelessness in our society.

I wish Heather and her kitty the best!

For additional images, have a look at my flickr site... It is a real eye opener, NOT because I took them, but because this is a glimpse of REAL life in the United States. This should NOT be happening here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.