POSING for THEIR PORTRAIT

I think the Cardinal couple came today to have their picture taken! They came to the feeder together three different times – usually it’s one or the other taking turns - and they seemed to pose for their portrait, as well as give me plenty of time to take the shot. Check out Flickr to see a couple other poses. I was happy not to be rushed, but I’m disappointed that none of the pictures were nice and crisp. It was a cloudy and rainy all day today, so harsh light wasn’t a problem for once. The camera was sitting against a window sill, so it was quite steady. I wonder if there’s some setting that needs to be adjusted. Oh well – at least I have this photo of this pretty pair.

I have company all this week so I may be a bit late in commenting and replying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.