Flash Pump

By FlashPump

Punster's Crack

With a fairly good forecast for Saturday, I'd arranged to meet up with Simon and Ole again for a bit a cragging. We met in Glasgow at a very civilised 8am to head up along Loch Lomond to Loch Long, Arrochar and the fabulous Cobbler. This has to be one of my favourite mountains in all Scotland. I know it's not a Munro, really close to Glasgow and very busy in the summer, but it's a really beautiful Hill, with a impressive craggy summit.

We ascended the hill from the west to try and maximise the climbing time, it's not such a great walk in from this direction, but it's a lot quicker. We managed to tick the classic Punster's Crack, which Ole and I've have out tick list for a while. I got to do the great top pitch, although unfortunately it started raining just after I left the belay, which does forces the mind a wee bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.