Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Low Tide

Filterama once again… What to blip? What to filter? What filter to use? All questions for me this morning. Use the “KISS” principle I decided. The KISS principle translates to “Keep it Simple Stupid”.
So I have kept it simple today. Rachel and I returned from Nelson to Blenheim after our two day intensive course in Judging Photographs. It was a gloriously fine day by the time we drove around the water’s edge at Atawhai. It was low tide and the light was rather harsh and thus challenging. I spotted the well-known dinghy, “Click” lying on the mud-flats. We pulled over to the verge, out came the cameras and both Rachel and I captured images of Click from different angles.
I have used a filter from the Tone Mapping section of Nik. (I am sorry I don’t know how to post a “Before and after” to enable folk to see the difference in the two images…..Perhaps a kind soul will enlighten me….) The filter I have used is called “The End of the Road”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.