After the stormy night

A bright and sunny morning, so it was up, off and out before the weather deteriorates again :)

I walked down the road to post my brother's 50th birthday card and decided that a quick walk up the river would be good!

This is a view from the bridge :)

Just before the bridge I saw a new sign which tells of the area being part of the Didcot/Newbury/Southampton Lost Railway~see here for more information! I think that sounds quite interesting...

I walked a little further on and was horrified to discover a lot of rubbish including some sacking or something just dumped in the river, with coots and ducks around! Luckily, at the postbox end of my walk there had been some men from the environment agency, so I quickly walked back and told them! Hopefully its been cleared now...

In other news Happy Birthday to my nephew A, who is now at University on Manhatten Island, New York (and I'm just hoping he'll get his card in time)! I tried to email him today, but it was returned, so I need to check with my brother...

Off to work this afternoon and not done much else yet today, bad TB!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.