Round Rabbit . . . Is Round

It was quite chilly overnight, and in the morning, this is what the tiny bunnies in our yard looked like: little round balls of fur. If you didn't see the eyes, I'm not sure you'd know this was actually a rabbit!

You can't really tell from the photo how tiny this rabbit is, but as I commented on my prior post, these bunnies are tiny enough that you could gently place one in an empty coffee cup and have plenty of room for cream left over! Their habitat is under the azalea hedge in our front yard, and they never venture far from the edge of it.

You first saw either Teenie-Bun or Weenie-Bun (or, to be brief, T-Bun and W-Bun) in one of last week's blips. I photographed both Teenie-Bun and Weenie-Bun over the weekend and looked at the photos closely. While they are remarkably similar, I think Teenie-Bun's nose has a bit more cinnamon color on it. While you can't see the cinnamon nose from this angle, I do believe this to be Teenie-Bun.

I have to admit that the song to accompany this blip began running through my head the instant I saw this tiny round bunny. And so without further ado, here is Dead or Alive, with their 1985 hit song, You Spin Me Round (Like a Record).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.