The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

The Disgruntled Umbrella

The Met Office issued a couple of weather warnings for the East of Scotland today. Heavy rain and strong winds were the order of the day.

The order never made it to the table until the early evening which was a little disappointing.

I wasn't disappointed at the lack of rain - more the extra preparation that I'd set in motion.


I was scheduled to carry out a specific piece of work today which didn't go ahead and has been pushed out until tomorrow.

Also disappointing.

I'd prepared a fair bit and moved some stuff around to accommodate.

Today felt somewhat disjointed as a result.


So, what could I have done to bring a little normality back to my day?

Anything?

Nothing?

Because it wasn't my fault?

Because I had no influence in either situation?

Very true.

However, I could have adjusted my position on both situations a bit sooner than I did.

By position I mean my response, my attitude and my opinion.

That would've helped, right?


How do you deal with disappointment?


When situations fall short of your expectations, what's you're default?


How long before you shake it off and lighten your load?




Note to self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.