Chrissie1butter

By Chrissie1butter

Oops!!!!!!

I thought I had measured this alcove correctly
85 cm.... My son in law took me to collect it today
( because they were charging £30 delivery and I only live 5 miles away).... This is because its " a man with a van " the don't have their own vans ... Any way I digress... When we got it to my house guess what it was slightly too wide, I hadn't taken into consideration the skirting board ...boo hooh
So it does not look Feung Shue.... It is offending me

So now I will have to try and get the skirting off tomorrow..,, it's only a matter of about one and a had cm.... Son in law Mark says if I do that the wall may need plastering... Great... Oh we'll I will have to do that... Apart from that it looks lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.