ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Cottontails

Better cottontails than snowflakes ... or hail clouds. After a rainy weekend with spots of sun, this was Monday midday. For some reason, I didn't have the camera next to me on the passenger seat and wondered if I would get a chance to blip our beautifully blue sky with puffy clouds before the heavy grey wet fabric of rain was upon us again. Thankfully, it stayed like this till it was almost time to enter the building. I laid my bag and (closed) umbrella down on the grass and looked up at the flags ... what a great way to start work.

Monday is actually my free day but now I'll have a basis for negotiating a couple of extra free days at Christmas. Not that I had been planning this all this time, if you get the point. But a couple of extra contact hours can mean 4 or 5 extra hours for preparation, which is something the managers often conveniently forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.