Freak Out Factor

I was at another veterinary conference today, working with my new client. In our booth are two animated stuffed animals, including this miniature horse who flicks his ears, flutters his long eyelashes, moves his lower jaw, lifts his tail, and whinnies. The miniature horse had several "seizures" today during which he would shake his head and flick his ears incessantly for more than 5 minutes, at which point, we did the most humane thing possible by turning him off.

The mini horse attracted many people to our booth today, even though he freaked out dozens of people. I noticed that most people were like me and immediately started petting the horse, even though he was unquestionably fake.

Today I learned that even fake animals with freak out factor can attract animal lovers of all kinds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.