Shutterbug

By studiob

I'll hide and you seek me. . .

We played many games of hide and seek me,

finished our big painting,

took another painting to be framed while the boys got Starbucks fruit smoothies,

and then went to Bricktown to the Canal in Downtown Oklahoma City
to check on the baby ducks,
WHO ARE NOW TEENAGERS!!! Where does the time go????

The first teenager duck we fed had the metabolism and hunger of a starving teenager as he literally walked on water on his orange webbed feet, that looked like propellers as fast as they were going to get to the bread waiting for him.

Another teenager down the canal had his mom come up behind him to check on him while we were feeding him. I thought I saw him rolling his eyes at the thought of mom following him. I do love that family resemblance between all the animal/people families of the world.



So here's Eli feeding the ducks and watching for the water taxi on the Canal, mercifully in the shade of a bridge over the canal. It is after all August in Oklahoma and it's HOT and SHADE IS OUR FRIEND!

I've made a note to myself to be especially careful when blinking or turning around, NO SUDDEN MOVES because I might BLINK or TURNAROUND and Eli will be a teenager as well!


So we came up for cool air,cold water and pizza, at the restaurant who had graciously given us four loaves of bread to feed the ducks. Great New York Style Pizza. I ran into one of my fellow Oklahoma City Museum of Art Docents who was going to a baseball game tonight across the street at the Bricktown Ballpark. We're going Sunday to an afternoon game to celebrate my father's 83rd birthday with family. More fun times in Bricktown this weekend for us!

xoxoxo and Sweet Dreams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.