I was convinced it was Saturday today until I saw a boy in school uniform on the bus. It made me doubt myself.

Met Rhems in town, we ended up walking around town many a time just chatting as neither of us really wanted to go anywhere. We went to Picnic for coffee. I had the best scotch egg ever... and that's saying something as I eat lots of scotch eggs. It was chorizo, I nearly bought another one. We walked and chatted more. It was good to catch up.

I then met Rog and we had the classic dilemma of what to do. It ended in looking in Waterstones at local interests for inspiration. We popped to get Katie some wool for a new jumper and then headed along the river for a walk. We ended up going the most indirect route to Caversham. Along the way a bird pooed on me, it went everywhere (on my new shirt, wah) and we had leaves and one snotty tissue to try and wipe it all off. It made the walk slightly more interesting. We went to Aldo for cake and scrabble and popped into the charity shops before walking back into town. Katie told me the funniest story whilst we were crossing the road which made me waddle laugh across. Not cool. We had sad goodbyes before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.