West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Tempest Torment

Today was a very long day I am on holiday but have to be in uni full time this week. When I finished I was weary, a relentless pace all day frenetic energy expended, but no rest as tonight a presentation had to be written for delivery in the morning.

I needed to blow the cobwebs away and the weather was certainly obliging, very strong winds and rain made for a reluctant walker. I decided to take a run to Gourock, to walk by the river and maybe shoot the fleet!!! The twins clamoured to join me and somewhat reluctantly I agreed even although I craved some solitude. we walked along the esplanade, the little ones huddled in around dad seeking shelter from the rain and driving wind.

The light was strange, almost ethereal, the clouds moving at a pace up the river, they seemed to open and the wind momentarily dropped, it felt like being in the eye of the storm, the river raging out in the channel the rain partially obscuring the far hills. A few frames before the rain enveloped us and we dashed for the car, and the sanctity of home.

I hope you enjoy the angry face of our river, despite her ires she still exudes beauty and I love her company, take a moment to enjoy the colours and hopefully tomorrow will bring fairer weather again, best in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.