Diarised

By Diarised

Riverside Walk

I was expecting torrential rain but it turned out to be a day of sunshine and light showers. I made the most of it and headed out for some Fitbit steps in the fresh air.

I popped out to Bickleigh Mill first. As I caught a sunny period on arrival I explored part of the Exe Valley trail. It was a lovely walk - would have been longer but I wasn't brave enough to continue through a field of cows because they all turned and stared at me - what a chicken! Then I dropped into the Mill for a spot of coffee and retail therapy.

After that I headed to Tiverton to stroll around and get a few more miles in. I particularly liked the patterns on the walls of the riverside walk and thought they were worth capturing and sharing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.