WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Serious, Responsible Adult

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars yesterday. It is very much appreciated. I've just found out the lone bench squeeked into the spotlight thanks to you - thank you kindly.

Today was the Edinburgh holiday and I took holiday to a whole new level of laziness. I didn't get out of bed until 10:20 (I had no reason to) and didn't leave the house until just past 3. In the meantime, I wore my bath robe in a style befitting a Dudeist Priest.

The postman came to deliver a parcel which contained one of the b&w cameras that are circling the world in the When You're a Stranger project from Blip central. Thank you, lovely greengirl! I even know who will get it next. I headed out with great intentions to fulfil this mission but I ran out of time. Did I mention how lazy I was in the morning?

I did photograph a stranger - the young man of today's blip - but he seemed in a hurry and as term started for real yesterday I didn't want to delay him further. I saw a few other possible subjects but it wasn't meant to be today. This young man seemed amused when I told him that I felt the same way as his hoodie. Don't we all from time to time?

I rushed back to meet a new client who turned out to be delightful and seriously in need of work. I worked very late and by then the night had come which precluded looking for a subject. Tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.