Blue

This is the blue Lechenaultia flower, named after a French Botanist from Baudins French expedition to Australia in the 1800's.

We see it scattered randomly along the road side at the moment amongst many other wildflower that are springing up everywhere on our travels through the Swan Valley and Chittering, the countryside is full of blues/yellow/ red/white corals, it is quite a spectacular time of the years or colour, despite the unusual heavy rains, its not been too bad today however, the sun has been trying to poke its head from the still very heavy clouds.

I've been most of the day with my friend who has just returned from Treorchy in South Wales, after her three week visit staying with family, so the weather didn't bother me today, it was just so good to sit with my friend and have a really good catch up! I missed her..

I just booked a reservation for our weekend trip down the South West, we will be staying at Moss Brook, Nannup a small country town just half an hour drive from Margaret River, we've stayed here many times, roll on Friday, it can't come quick enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.