samsticks

By samsticks

Rushall

Thanks for your wishes from yesterday. We got Miles home about 2am. He's got a virus, poor little guy, but they didn't need for him to stay in, so at least he got a good rest in his own bed.

The fever's gone today, but he's still not himself. Mum's done a great job looking after him whilst I embarked on another 10+ hour day at work.

Absolutely knackered now!

I took this shot on my cycle home from the hospital last night (I had my bike and we couldn't get it in the car). This is a little bridge that crosses Merri Creek behind Rushall station. We'd had a lot of rain over the day yesterday, and the creek was really high and making an atmospheric fog, and I liked the mix of artificial and natural light. I took this with a gorillapod hooked over the fence you can see in the shot. When I went to upload this I discovered that my camera's been 4 hours out for I don't know how long (probably BKK airport on the way back from the UK). It was definitely taken today so I hope that it goes up OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.