Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Two Views ... South-East of South Australia

Thank you for the comments on my journal entry yesterday, everybody passing by here again. I will catch up in the next couple of days. Thank you so much.

Yesterday I went to Naracoorte by bus to attend a dental appointment and that requires me to stay over to get a bus return to Bordertown the next day.

Yesterday wasn't going very well and then it was and wasn't ... and I was required to go to the Naracoorte Hospital for an X-ray of teeth and jawbone that could not be done with the X-ray facilities at the dental clinic. That was potentially the rest of my day blown as the hospital is on the other side of town from the dental clinic ... a Good Samaritan citizen in the town centre gave me a lift to the hospital and I walked back. Rain was imminent and a storm brewing.

What a wonderful walk. Birds seemed to abound. The neighbourhood gardens I walked past were lovely. Naracoorte has a number of older attractive stone homes. More delightful finds later including getting luckily lost for a while and tiring, I stumbled on an alternative walk to the main road back (downhill) across a large block of land like a meadow walk complete with tiny wildflowers, directly down to the town centre. The sun was setting. The rain was pelting down when I got back to the hotel between the rain drops (after a food shop). Come 8.30 I was snoozing in my el cheapo hotel room.

Today was a wonderful day. I walked a long way, found some special gifts I have been searching out for truly years and caught the once-a-week community bus at 2.30. The community bus runs a loop rural circuit on Tuesdays culminating in Naracoorte for shoppers and too does a run to public offices that are centred there.

I shot a lot of photos out of the window of the bus.

I think the two images are very interesting and display well within the square image requirement of the Square September challenge. See here for where blipper Ambling Camera is hosting Square September. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.