Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Hope.........

Not feeling so good today - I have a sore head and a running nose and I am hoping and praying that it is not malaria - if I am no better tomorrow then I need to have a test!

Busy day trying to organise school fees, and then the other monies that need to be left for the time I am away - to pay staff, to pay utility bills, for emergencies etc. Had the large trees in my garden pruned yesterday because they were likely to hit the electricity wires during my absence which would have given problems to those left here.

Spend a few minutes at our early years centre here today to encourage the teachers and play with the kids. This is Hope and he was sitting on the see-saw driving a car, he spied me taking the picture so he gave me a lovely smile. Hope is a great name and this centre gives me great hope for the next generation in Malawi. We have bright, energetic young children who are eager to find out about the world around them - its really wonderful to see!

Thank you for all your kind words on yesterday's blip - much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.