WHEN THE MIST HAD LIFTED

the sun made her appearance and the butterflies and bees too.
How lovely to drink coffee outside, camera ready but only one picture did come out well. I discovered that one hollyhock flower just blossomed, the seedheads were all covered up by the firebugs, it is their meal.
In the afternoon I walked down the hill, walked around the town. I opened the gate of my favoured garden, who's owner had said I could any time visit the garden. Looking around and making photos a woman on the street cried to me: I everyday admire your garden. So I had to explain that this was not my garden but that I admired it like she did.
There is a border with dahlias and I took a picture that made in my opinion a nice collection, but the butterfly on the buddleia is my blipfoto for today.
Because I know I can go to that beautiful garden again and try the dahlias anew.
When I reached home again for a short time it rained very hard, I was glad not to have it on my head.

My haiku:

Hazelnuts fallen
From the tree I collected
Thousand acorns not

And the proverb:

De wijn in het hoofd maakt vaak de gek in den mond.

Translation: The wine in the head makes often de fool in the mouth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.